Total newbie needs A-Z help
Food Plots
This thread designated as DEBATE FREE. All responses must be Constructive and Positive.
Messages posted to thread:
DMTJAGER 09-Dec-18
bfisherman11 10-Dec-18

Date:09-Dec-18

I am a complete novice who knows absolutely nothing about planting food plots who now wishes to do so.

What I think would prove most helpful to me, that is if it exists, is a recommendation based on personal experience a book formatted for complete novices such as myself on all of the requirements for planting a dirt simple successful food plot. I feel a short to the point simply written book would serve me best as considering my lack of knowledge VS trying to get all the information from posting for same here.

The fallowing information concerning my situation I feel is of importance and needs to be made known to anyone prior to them making any recommendations of assistance to me.

#1-I'm not even sure how big a food plot is with in my capabilities to plant. Although clearing the parcel of land in question is only a matter of removing natural weed growth and then exposing the dirt by some form of tilling, I need an experienced based estimate on just how big a of a food plot is within the abilities of a single man with a gas powered roto-tiller.

#2-I can however commit at least four sun up to sun down days in prepping and planting the plot.

#3-I have up to 50 square yards (much more if I can handle it) of good flat farm field to utilize, not saying I wish to plant it all just that its available to me to plant.

#4-I live a 3hr and 20 minuet drive from my hunting land so what ever food I choose to plant must be of minimal maintenance as I will not be able to get out to tend it all that often.